I is for Italy

I found my pictures from my Europe vacation so I will do a Germany post soon as an update for G. We had a German exchange student (also named Sarina!) for a year when I was a freshman in high school and the next year her family invited us to stay with them and visit Germany, Austria, and Italy. They have a cabin in Italy in the alps and it was beautiful. I will share some pictures from our trip of the area we stayed in and Venice.

The funniest moment in Italy is when we visited our first Italian cafe. My dad had brought a phrasebook with him so he could try and speak Italian and German. He ended up trying to order a waiter and then telling said waiter he would like to eat him. The waiter’s expression was priceless and Sarina’s family was in stitches knowing what my dad actually said.

3 thoughts on “I is for Italy

  1. Pingback: A to Z Recap | serenasinclair

Leave a Reply

