N is for New Hampshire

New Hampshire.

Summer sun and family vacations.

A younger time,

A lighter time.

sneakers.jpg

New sneakers and hugs from my aunt-

She had a bracelet, homemade.

My sister and I fought for its attention,

She made us both a copy.

I still have mine. 18 years later.

bracelets.jpg

Green guts spill from lobster.

I wouldn’t touch it, I couldn’t.

I did for the first time… just two days ago.

Football games with my cousin,

holding my first stuffed animal: Inca-

Black cat with white tummy

And a pink ribbon.

Watched James and the Giant Peach,

First time.

Felt heartbroken for the boy

Who ate his way into a peach to escape

A broken home.

James.jpg

3 thoughts on “N is for New Hampshire

  1. Pingback: A to Z Recap | serenasinclair

Leave a Reply

