V is for Vancouver Island

When my family took a vacation in Washington to hike the Wonderland Trail (which I am super excited to write about for W!) my parents wanted to include a trip to Vancouver Island in Canada to visit one of their friends.

We were told what a great time we would have because it would be on the beach and it was a very beautiful place. This is what convinced us to take the 13 hour drive from my uncle’s house in Washington to Vancouver Island (not that my siblings and I really had a say anyway).

When we arrived it was bitter cold, windy and rainy. Our 13 hour drive led us to this:

DSCN0478.JPG

You can especially tell from mine and my sister’s face how amused we were. At least my parents got to visit their friend.

6 thoughts on “V is for Vancouver Island

  1. Pingback: Y is for Yellowstone National Park | serenasinclair

  2. Pingback: A to Z Recap | serenasinclair

Leave a Reply

