A to Z Recap

I did it! I completed the A to Z Challenge. I think I blogged for maybe a week before it started, so this has really been my introduction to WordPress. The challenge definitely provided motivation for writing, and it introduced me to a lot of new bloggers that inspire and motivate me further.

About my theme: I was almost completely successful… there were a few letters I had no places visited, and there were a few letters I just shared something I wrote because I was getting busy or life was happening, you know. I wanted this blog to be about my writing, but I’ve enjoyed sharing travel memories and I think I will continue to do some now and then. I also want to get back to my pet stories now that I’m done with the A to Z: Life Lessons From Furry Friends Pt. 1 and Pt. 2.

My favorite stories to share were definitely O is for Oregon and W is for Wonderland Trail in Washington. I look forward to doing this challenge again next year!

Here’s a recap of all my A to Z posts (if you missed any and are dying to read them :p):

A is for Africa (and Accra)

B is for Bennington, VT

C is for California

D is for Dominican Republic

E is for Escape

F is for Florida

G is for Germany and Germany also G is for Gumdrops because I did a story first.

H is for Hawk’s Shadow and Hidden Handprint

I is for Italy

J is for Joshua Tree National Park

K is for Katahdin

L is for Las Vegas

M is for Maine

N is for New Hampshire

O is for Oregon and Oregon: Part two! and Oregon: The Ending!

P is for Philadelphia

Q is for Quebec

R is for Rensselaer County

S is for San Diego

T is for Tennessee

U is for Utah

V is for Vancouver Island

W is for Wonderland Trail in Washington and Walking in Wonderland

Y is for Yellowstone National Park

Z is for Zehro’s House

Wow! A lot of posts came from this challenge. I am proud of myself for finishing and proud of all my fellow A to Z bloggers who finished as well! 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “A to Z Recap

  1. Congrats! What a great way to break into blogging.
    Speaking as a writer, I enjoy blogs by writers that also incorporate other kinds of posts. You seem to have a good feel for what is post-worthy, so follow your gut and share. I hope you continue to enjoy this new journey of blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Yours was without a doubt my favorite. You should know that not only am I a huge dog lover, but dogs with the Black and Tan coat are my absolute favorite. I don’t know what it is, but that’s definitely why Choppy has a place in my heart! So happy you share her and Schooner 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

