The Most Interesting People

I read this post from one of my favorite blogs and had to share.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

The College Years

The last guy I dated was image obsessed, coming from a pop-punk band background, everyone around him had to either fit the image of the Agnostic//Beardo Weirdo//Pop Band Groupie. It made me think about a few groups of people I’ve crossed and how these relationships effected me.

You see, this isn’t my first ride on the insecure narcissistic creative kid carousel. When I first moved here I rode the bus with a girl named Amanda. She would later drop the ‘A’ because it was more cunning, bold and “different”. She could only surround herself with boys that were in bands and the groupie girls that wanted to date them.

Last night I was thinking about this a lot, the best friends I’ve had in my life, that I still have in my life, we have completely different lives:

  1. Diana, a social worker for the VA, married to a State Representative

View original post 443 more words

4 thoughts on “The Most Interesting People

  1. Ahh yeaahh!! Thanks for sharing! I’m really glad that you liked it ^_^ I’d been thinking about it a lot and really needed to get it out there. There’s so much more to experience from life than just the same crowd of people that agree with who we think we are. Much love <333

    Liked by 2 people

  2. That’s quite the post – making me think about all the friends I’ve made and kept over the years. They’re a real reflection of my life at various points, though the ones who I am still friends with all tend to have a lot of similarities in personality, even if they lead very different lives!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

