Sick and Twisted

Oh, sick and twisted,

You eat me from inside.

I thought this graying matter would decay.

It’s never been more alive.

 

Who is it that comes to call?

The phone has become a static translation.

Voices clash and it’s all so wrong,

My mind buzzes a shrieking imitation.

 

Now it’s clear the drugs have control,

And I hope they appreciate the power.

You thought the taste would be so sweet,

But things have never been more sour.

 

If I could knock some sense into you,

I swear to God, I’d hit you so hard,

But you’ve become so cold, so cold.

I wonder if you’ve lost your heart.

 

Photo Credit

5 thoughts on “Sick and Twisted

Leave a Reply

